the band

Mumford & Sons are a British folk rock band. The band is made up of Marcus Mumford (vocals, guitar, drums, mandolin), Winston Marshall (vocals, banjo, dobro), Ben Lovett (vocals, keyboards, accordion), and Ted Dwane (vocals, string bass). Although the band members have claims on certain instruments, the members switch instruments during live shows according to convenience, for they each play a variety of instruments. The band formed in late 2007, rising out of London's folk scene with other artists such as Laura Marling, Johnny Flynn, Jay Jay Pistolet and Noah and the Whale.

The band has often supported Laura Marling at concerts, while their association with Noah and the Whale can be traced back to St Paul's School, Barnes and King's College School, Wimbledon. Mumford and Lovett attended King's College School alongside Noah and the Whale bassist Matt Owens, while Marshall attended St Paul's School along with Charlie Fink, lead singer of Noah and the Whale.

The band's debut album, Sigh No More, was released in the United Kingdom in October 2009, and February 2010 in the United States.



Official Website


Lend Me Your Eyes EPLend Me Your Eyes EP (2008)
1) Roll Away Your Stone
2) White Blank Page
3) Liar
4) Awake My Soul
Love Your Ground EPLove Your Ground EP (2008)
1) Little Lion Man
2) Feel The Tide
3) Hold On To What You Believe
4) Banjolin Song
The CaveThe Cave (2009)
1) The Cave
2) But My Heart Told My Head
Little Lion ManLittle Lion Man (2009)
1) Little Lion Man
2) To Darkness
Sign No MoreSign No More (2009)
1) Sign No More
2) The Cave
3) Winter Winds
4) Roll Away Your Stone
5) White Blank Page
6) I Gave You All
7) Little Lion Man
8) Timshel
9) Thistle & Weeds
10) Awake My Soul
11) Dust Bowl Dance
12) After The Storm